If you are someone paying extra fines every year due to the lack of certain awareness of bemused laws about NJ Surcharge payment, then this article is for you! It will help you to pay New Jersey surcharge bills online at its official website without paying any reparation.
Visit www.NJMCDirect.com for Traffic tickets payment.
With the help of the NJSVS (New Jersey Surcharge Violation System), you can clear all the NJ DMV surcharge bills online.
Well, in case, you do not know the reason behind getting surcharged, then you should know all the information before paying any surcharge.
About NJ Surcharge Online Payment
It is quite obvious that whenever we contravene the traffic rules, we not only issue a traffic ticket but also, we acquire some number of points into our driving license. If you acquire more than six points over three years, then you have to encounter a mishap to pay $100 annually for the next three years. Well, not only they charged $100, for every point atop six points but also an additional of $25 will be confiscated from you.
How NJ Surcharge is charged?
The procedure of charging is quite simple, for example, if you acquire nine infringement points over the last 36 months then you need to pay $100 + $75, $175 per year. Well, the total will be $175*3 = $525. In case your license gets lapsed, then the NJ surcharge will charge you $250 annually. So, as you can see, you will have to compensate a total of $750 due to transgressing the traffic rules several times.
- The surcharge for a lapsed driving license or operating a vehicle without DL is $100 per annum.
- The surcharge for driving an uninsured motor is $250 per annum.
- If you get caught while driving with a suspended license, the surcharge is $250 annually.
- If you get caught while driving intoxicated, the surcharge is $1500 per annum.
How to Pay For NJ Surcharge Online
As mentioned earlier, you need to know 4 authentic ways to pay all your New Jersey surcharges:
- You can pay all your surcharges by visiting the official website of NJ Surcharge. All types of credit or debit cards are accepted and please make sure that the banks will charge an extra 2-3% of processing fee for this method.
- You can directly pay your surcharge without any hassles by simply calling an official NJ toll-free number, (844) 424-6829. Please be ready with your ATM cards as the transaction is going to be done using your cards.
- You have the option of paying the NJ Surcharge with paying direct cash at any Western Union Money Transfer Office in the USA.
- The last process is not that convenient as you can pay the surcharge by money order or a cheque.
[N.B: Well, if you are ready to compensate, then make sure to pay via debit or credit card with an additional 2% processing fee. The requirements of paying the surcharge are you have to put the surcharge number while making a transaction in between 8.00 AM to 5 PM EST.]
Is www.njsurcharge.com Shut Down?
The njsurcharge.com website is abidingly shut down by the New Jersey Courts. But the compensators can still complete the payment in the upgraded NJ Surcharge portal to NJ State website. Check in to the new state web portal to complete your surcharge payment.
- The official website for paying surcharge was: www.njsurcharge.com and it is not in function anymore.
- Those looking for paying their NJ surcharges online should visit the new NJ Surcharge portal at the new web address.
[N.B: If you have more queries regarding the online payment of surcharges, call to (609) 292-7500, extension 5024.]
NJ is eschewing “patently unfair” motor vehicle surcharges, but not for 15 years, where the defendants need to pay additional court-imposed penalties and fines. According to the defense attorneys, New Jersey is one of the four states that are gathering extra surcharges for drunk and unsafe driving on defenders that significantly caused impacts on poorer inhabitants.
Due to these unfair and enormous surcharges for intoxicated driving, unsafe driving, the poor denizens cannot bear these huge penalties. While keeping that thing into consideration, Gov. Phil Murphy signed the undisputedly approved legislation, where the surcharges in New Jersey will stick around for another 15 years.
From the 2017 statistics, New Jersey had accumulated $132 million in revenue from the surcharges. Well, the cost of the surcharge will be accessed like this, the drivers who acquire six or more traffic points, must pay $150 for the first six points and $25 for each following point.
The first-time perpetrators if found convicted for driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol, need to pay $3000 in surcharges over three years while including all penalties and fines.
Due to the enormous surcharges, many licenses were suspended after failing to pay huge dollars which those poor people cannot afford. Well, the Governor shows his perturbation against this surcharge and says it is patently unfair.
Lastly, we hope, this article is equally helpful for you, and you have amassed all the relevant information against this NJ surcharge payment and make sure to pay these surcharges before the deadline.